2017 Year of Liberation

2dc7c66dfd116d00f8205e9d7c35ec98

Hello beautiful people. If you are reading this you survived 2016, hurrah! It has certainly been a whirlwind, a rollercoaster and a journey. For me it has been intense, it has been painful, it has been blissful, enlightening. It has brought me through wonder, crying in gratitude, crying in heartache, just lots of crying in general hehe.

I underwent an intense journey of awakening, going from being mildly spiritually aware to full on channels blown open aware of all dimensions and beings across space and time. After an experience like that you don’t really have a choice but to keep expanding, keep growing, keep evolving. Once your eyes have been opened to the immense beauty of this universe there simply is no going back to sleep, going back to pretending, it is no longer an option.

And so I went through a dramatic reconfiguration, clearing out the old, all my old beliefs, habits, ways of hiding, ways of holding back, ways of hiding from my intuition, everywhere I ran I couldn’t hide and so I surrendered to the fact that my life was going in a new direction, things were going to change and people in my life were going to be going different directions to me. I went through an intense transition of learning to love myself, trust myself, remembering that I can look after myself and in fact I have an inner strength that I didn’t know I had.

Apart from the deep psychological internal work I had many beautiful experiences and adventures throughout 2016. I went to Iceland and saw the northern lights, swam in the blue lagoon, saw the most amazing waterfalls and went on epic road trips through blizzards, I walked through strange and surreal landscapes and found deep inner healing in this peaceful otherworldly place.

I went on a pilgrimage across Glastonbury, Devon and Cornwall alone, visiting many sacred sites, praying in churches, watching the sun rise at the Tor, visiting caves, jumping off of cliffs into lakes under the moonlight, swimming across bays in my clothes, washing my hair under waterfalls, camping in an orchard with a peacock for company and lying under a dazzling meteor shower.

I feel very grateful for not only the big adventures but the everyday lessons, the connections, the support, the love. Some say it is a year that people would rather forget but however painful it is certainly a year that I will never wish to forget for all that it has taught me, for bringing me back to myself and setting me free on a new adventure.

ac4ff2e59b411caf43944fd116d8f940

2017

And so 2017 begins and we are filled with hope, the promise of new adventures and experiences. To think of how far I have come from last new years eve to the start of this year makes me realise how far I have come. How much I have changed as a person and yet I am more me than I have ever been, more free, more ready.

And so this is what I feel is being brought forth for 2017. Liberation. Setting ourselves free. Becoming the people we have always wanted to be. Following our hearts, fulfilling our dreams. Re-creating a better world together. Standing up and being heard for what we believe in, what inspires us and letting it be known that we are ready for a new age to begin. A new start. A chance at peace. A chance at a new way of connecting. A new way of relating. A new way of existing. We are emerging slowly from our cocoons and we are ready to let loose. There is still much mystery as to what we are in for, but isn’t that the exciting part, what is life without a little mystery. Your ego may say, ahhhh I’m not quite ready yet, maybe after I do this course then I’ll be better than I am now. I am here to tell you that you are ready. That course will not complete you. You are whole already.

What I do know, what I do feel is that 2017 is going to be spectacular. There is going to be a paradigm shift. It is not going to be business as usual. There will be surprises, there will be revelations, there will be disclosures that make us rethink all we are. It is time for a shakeup. It is time that we reclaim what is ours. Our sovereignty. It will be a time where all of our deep internal work pays off and by holding a new way of being within we are able to transform into the greatest version of ourselves with ease and confidence. We are able to manifest much faster. We are able to shine our light brighter. It is a time of embodying our soul and our wisdom into physical form, into this body, this life, this time, what we are creating here, now.

This is our time. This is our opportunity. You have this present moment. What is it that your heart desires. What brings you joy. What ignites your passion. What inspires you. Who uplifts you. How do you want to be of service in this world. What do you wish to contribute. What is it that has always been yearning to be expressed. Feel into it, capture it, open your eyes and go do it. Not next year, not in some distant future once the mortgage is payed off, the kids have left home or some other unspecified time that stalls your creativity. Now is your time. Now is your moment. Capture it and own it, it is yours.

And so as we flow into 2017 find out what liberates you and go and be free. Go and do it. That’s all there is to it. It’s as simple as that. All my love to you brave adventurers, until next time.

218611701b6328a434596acffc72a931

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

