Vision board

ImageImage

 

Hello :)

Today I finally found a shop that sold cork boards, as I’ve been thinking of creating a vision board for a while. The other day I spent hours thinking about all the beautiful things i’d buy, places I’d travel and amazing houses I’d live in if I had unlimited money and searching on google images for pictures that inspired me. (yes I know I have too much time on my hands hehe) The reason I did this was that for most of my life I’ve had an attitude towards money that I’m selfish if I want more than I can just about survive on and although this is a good way to be as you can be happy and grateful with what you have, but at the same time I realised thats not really living abundantly if I think I don’t deserve it.

I ended up with 14 pages lol and condensed it down to 9 pages of images that I printed off. I really enjoyed cutting out all the pictures and arranging them on the board to create my masterpiece :P When I was younger I was very creative and loved art, so just doing this simple little exercise gave me alot of joy as it took me back to all those evenings as a teenager I’d listen to music, sat on my bedroom floor ripping out pictures from magazines and arranging them in collages and creating my own art and poetry. As we get older I guess we sometimes feel that creativity is a luxury, that we don’t have time for. Its important to make time for things that you enjoy and get alot from. If you think of all the time you spend watching tv, you actually have alot more time than you think you do ;) (and can do this at the same time!)

I was surprised that I actually ran out of space with a few pictures left over so feel inspired to create another one. I know this is going to get out of hand though and become a new obsession, vision boards dotted all round the house hehe

So without any further ado here’s my masterpiece :P

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. A says:

    That looks so amazing! :)

  2. Aiyana Rosel says:

    thankyouuuu, I want to jump straight into it and go to all those beautiful places :)

  3. Excellent write-up. I absolutely love this site.

    Stick with it!

    1. Aiyana Rosel says:

      Thankyou for such a lovely comment! :)

  4. First of all I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear your head prior to writing. I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there. I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15 minutes are wasted just trying to figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints? Kudos!

    1. Aiyana Rosel says:

      Ah thankyou :) Lol to be honest I only write when I’m feeling so inspired that I want to share it so ive never sat down and thought hmmm what shall I write today. I think the best way to write is to go out and experience :)

    2. Aiyana Rosel says:

      hello, I guess I only write when I suddenly feel really inspired to share, so I dont force it I just let it flow :)

  5. Woodrow says:

    I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative
    and entertaining, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I found this during my hunt
    for something relating to this.

    1. Aiyana Rosel says:

      thankyou so much for your lovely comment :) ps I have lots more to write over the next few weeks, ive just been so busy out experiencing new things that I havent been home to write about them hehe but have been really inspired by sahaja yoga, biodanza (vital development) and been going to law of attraction meetups.

    2. Aiyana Rosel says:

      Thankyou so much! :)

    3. Aiyana Rosel says:

      hey thankyou for your kind comment :)

Leave a Reply

