Some beautiful songs to open your heart to…..

I just wanted to share with you some of the most touching spiritual songs that really open my heart. If you sometimes feel closed off from people and have difficulty expressing emotion it’s really lovely to have a song that is touching and uplifting rather than an emotional song about heartbreak (as we all know there are many!) I often find songs without singing can be even more emotional than singing :)

This song by Sol Seppy- Enter one was shared on humanity healing and I can’t stop listening to it, it’s so haunting, soft and hypnotising. The lyrics that I’m going to post are really beautiful and her voice is airy and smooth.

After a storm
I want to be brave
And keep you warm
And not fade away
As we float from the shore
Into the light
Into the unknown
Like thousands of lanterns
Glowing with grace
In glorious silence
Descending through space
To a friend
A sister in need
Who is not alone
And they are surrounding her
And they will enfold her outstretched hand
In our love

Into the light
It’s hard to believe
It’s always been ours to give
And to receive
I want to be shameless like the sun
Moving into you
Entering light

Welcome
Inch’Allah, Inch’Allah
Enter one amazing grace is pouring down
Fear not this light
We are of this light divine
So come
We move as one
Amazing grace is pouring down
Fear not this light
We are on this light divine
Welcome
Enter one

After a storm
I wanna let go
Of the things that I’ve done
Without any worry
I wanna come home
Into the light
Into the unknown
I want to be shameless
Like the sun
Moving into you
Enter light

Welcome
Inch’Allah, Inch’Allah
Enter one
Amazing grace is pouring down
Fear not this light
We are on this light divine
So come
We move as one
Amazing grace is pouring down
Fear not this light
We are on this light divine
Welcome
Enter one

Here’s the link :)       http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MgeJNfCXV_Q

I also love Ludovico Einaudi, he is a classical composer, I’m not usually a great fan of classical but the emotion he expresses in his compositions and piano playing is amazing! The amount of times his songs have got me through very late nights before uni deadlines, getting into this very peaceful place (when I probably should be panicking!) There are many of his songs I love but I will post links to a few and then you can explore yourself.

Divenire

Reverie (this song is particularly special to me, really uplifting and emotional)

Lady labyrinth A slightly more intense rhythmic song that I really love, always want to dance to this song and I always imagine going on a journey.

Any song from the blood diamond soundtrack is absolutely beautiful and always makes me feel like crying, but often very joyful songs as well as sad.

I really like music from Avatar, and many of Hans Zimmer’s soundtrack songs :)

Enjoy and please let me know if you have any recomendations xyx

Leave a Reply

